Home > All Books >

Hot Little Hands
Hot Little Hands
by Abigail Ulman


 
Hardback. Unsigned.
Price: $26.00
Qty:

Description
 
New York, NY: Spiegel and Grau (2016)

For fans of HBO’s Girls, Abigail Ulman’s striking, darkly funny fiction explores the chronic uncertainty, exquisite dangers, and surprising tragedies of young women on the cusp of adulthood. In loosely connected short stories set across three continents, the characters in this debut collection express the collective longing of girls for the power that maturity can bring—and their confusion and disappointment when they finally attain it. Evocative and acutely observed, Hot Little Hands is at once dignified and self-deprecating, mischievous and disturbingly realistic.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »