Monday, October 26th, 2020 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Stephanie Kent & Lemuria Booksellers | Facebook LIVE



Virtual Discussion with Stephanie Kent and Lemuria Booksellers on Facebook Live
Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


For fans of My Ideal Bookshelf and Bibliophile, The Call Me Ishmael Phone Book is the perfect gift for book lovers everywhere: a quirky and entertaining interactive guide to reading, featuring voicemails, literary Easter eggs, checklists, and more, from the creators of the popular multimedia project...

Read More...



Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020 | at 3PM CST
Virtual Event with Connor Towne O'Neill | Facebook LIVE



Connor Towne O'Neill discusses his book, Down Along with That Devil's Bones, with Jerry Mitchell, author of Race Against Time on Facebook Live
Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


In Down Along with That Devil’s Bones, journalist Connor Towne O’Neill takes a deep dive into American history, exposing the still-raging battles over monuments dedicated to one of the most notorious Confederate generals, Nathan Bedford Forrest. Through the lens of these conflicts, O’Neill examines the legacy of white supremacy in America, in a sobering and fascinating work sure...

Read More...





Thursday, November 5th, 2020 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Panel Event | Facebook LIVE



Live panel discussion with Mary Alice Welty White, Suzanne Marrs, and Carolyn Brown on Facebook Live
Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


Featuring a new introduction, this updated edition of the New York Times bestselling classic by Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award–winning author and one of the most revered figures in American letters is “profound and priceless as guidance for anyone who aspires to write” (Los Angeles Times)...

Read More...



Tuesday, November 10th, 2020 | at 6PM CST
Virtual Event with Rick Bragg | Facebook LIVE



Rick Bragg discusses his book, Where I Come From, with Helen Ellis, author of Southern Lady Code on Facebook Live
Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


From the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin’ and The Best Cook in the World, a collection of his irresistible columns from Southern Living and Garden & Gun. A collection of wide-ranging and endearingly personal...

Read More...





Thursday, November 12th, 2020 | at 6PM CST
Virtual Event with David Hill | Facebook LIVE



David Hill discusses his book, The Vapors, with John Evans, on Facebook Live
Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


In this riveting work of forgotten history, the native Arkansan David Hill plots the trajectory of everything from organized crime to America’s fraught racial past, examining how a town synonymous with white gangsters supported veterans hospitals and a burgeoning...

Read More...