Tuesday, January 5th, 2021 | at 5:30PM CST
Virtual Event with Michael Farris Smith and Matthew Guinn | Facebook LIVE



Michael Farris Smith and Matthew Guinn discuss Michael's new book, NICK, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore



Critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith pulls Nick Carraway out of the shadows and into the spotlight in this fascinating look into his life before Gatsby. Before Nick Carraway moved to West Egg and into Gatsby's periphery, he was at the center of a very different story-one taking place along the trenches and deep within the tunnels of World War I...

Read More...





Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Ed Tarkington and TBD Author | Facebook LIVE



Ed Tarkington and TBD Author discuss Ed's new book, THE FORTUNATE ONES, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore



When Charlie Boykin was young, he thought his life with his single mother on the working-class side of Nashville was perfectly fine. But when his mother arranges for him to be admitted as a scholarship student to an elite private school, he is suddenly introduced to what the world can feel like to someone cushioned by money. That world, he discovers, is an almost irresistible place where one...

Read More...





Thursday, January 14th, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Robert Jones Jr. and TBD Author | Facebook LIVE



Robert Jones Jr. and TBD Author discuss Robert's new book, THE PROPHETS, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore



A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the way it was to be until the end. In the barn...

Read More...





Wednesday, February 3rd, 2021 | at 6PM CST/7PM ET
Virtual Event with Charles M. Blow and TBD Author | Crowdcast
*BOOK PURCHASE IS REQUIRED TO ATTEND*



Charles M. Blow and TBD Author discuss Charles's new book, THE DEVIL YOU KNOW, on Crowdcast in partnership with Harper Collins

From journalist and New York Times bestselling author Charles Blow comes a powerful manifesto and call to action for Black Americans to amass political power and fight white supremacy. Acclaimed columnist and author Charles Blow never wanted to write a “race book.” But as violence against Black people—both physical and psychological—seemed only to...

Read More...





Tuesday, February 9th, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Michelle Duster and Ebony Lumumba | Facebook LIVE



Michelle Duster and Ebony Lumumba discuss Michelle's new book, IDA B. THE QUEEN, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore



Ida B. Wells committed herself to the needs of those who did not have power. In the eyes of the FBI, this made her a “dangerous negro agitator.” In the annals of history, it makes her an icon. Ida B. the Queen tells the awe-inspiring story of an inspirational woman who was often overlooked and underestimated—a woman who refused to exit a train car meant for white passengers...

Read More...





Tuesday, February 16th, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Kristin Hannah and Paula McLain | Zoom Event
*BOOK PURCHASE IS REQUIRED TO ATTEND*



Kristin Hannah and Paula McLain discuss Kristin's new book, THE FOUR WINDS, on Zoom.



From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone comes an epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America’s most defining eras—the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods as the crops are failing, the...

Read More...





Thursday, February 18th, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with Andrew Feiler and Ellen Daniels | Facebook LIVE



Andrew Feiler and Ellen Daniels discuss Andrew's new book, A BETTER LIFE FOR THEIR CHILDREN, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore



A look at the Rosenwald and Booker T. Washington schools built from 1917-1937. Only 500 of the original school buildings survive, this book looks at 85 of them. Born to Jewish immigrants, Julius Rosenwald rose to lead Sears, Roebuck & Company and turn it into the world’s largest retailer. Born into slavery, Booker T. Washington became the founding principal of...

Read More...





Tuesday, February 23rd, 2021 | at 12PM CST
Virtual Event with James Carl Nelson and TBD Author | Facebook LIVE



James Carl Nelson and TBD Author discuss James's new book, THE YORK PATROL, on Facebook Live | Join us here: Lemuria Bookstore


In the vein of Band of Brothers and American Sniper, a riveting history of Alvin York, the World War I legend who killed two dozen Germans and captured more than 100, detailing York's heroics yet also restoring the unsung heroes of his patrol to their rightful place in history—from renowned World War I historian James Carl Nelson....

Read More...