Home > Shop Books >

Collected Stories
Collected Stories by Lydia Davis
by Lydia Davis

Price: $25.00


New York, NY: Picador (2010)


As new with french flaps.

Lydia Davis is one of our most original and influential writers, a storyteller celebrated for her emotional acuity, her formal inventiveness, and her ability to capture the mind in overdrive.

This volume contains all her stories to date, from the acclaimed BREAK IT DOWN to the 2007 National Book Award finalist VARIETIES OF DISTURBANCE.

Lydia Davis
is the author of one novel and five story collections, including Varieties of Disturbance, a finalist for the 2007 National Book Award and most recently, Can’t and Won’t. She is also the acclaimed translator of Swann’s Way and Madame Bovary, both of which were awarded the French-American Foundation Translation Prize. The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis was described by James Wood in The New Yorker as a “grand cumulative achievement.” She is the winner of the 2013 Man Booker International Prize.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »