Home > All Books > All First Editions >

Gertie's Leap to Greatness
Gertie's Leap to Greatness by Kate Beasley
by Kate Beasley


 
First Edition. Signed.
Price: $16.99
Qty:

Description
 
October 2016 First Editions Club for Young Readers

New York, NY: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (2016).

Middle Grade. First Edition. Signed.

As new in dust jacket.


Won in a major six-house auction, this hilarious and heartfelt middle-grade debut features a girl on a mission to be the best fifth grader ever.

For fans of Three Times Lucky and The Penderwicks, this endearing new classic spins together sparkling humor, sizzle-pop writing, and a main character with Ramona Quimby's sass and smarts.

Gertie Reece Foy is 100% Not-From-Concentrate awesome. She has a daddy who works on an oil rig, a great-aunt who always finds the lowest prices at the Piggly Wiggly, and two loyal best friends. So when her absent mother decides to move away from their small town, Gertie sets out on her greatest mission yet: becoming the best fifth grader in the universe to show her mother exactly what she'll be leaving behind.

There's just one problem: Seat-stealing new girl Mary Sue Spivey wants to be the best fifth grader, too. And there is simply not enough room at the top for the two of them.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »