Home > Shop Books > All First Editions >

The Dragon's Gate (The Chronicles of the Black Tulip #2)
The Dragon's Gate (The Chronicles of the Black Tulip #2)
by Barry Wolverton


 

First Edition. Signed.
Price: $16.99
Qty:

Description
 
New York, NY: Walden Pond (2016).

Middle Grade. First edition. Signed.

As new in dust jacket.

The adventure continues for Bren and Mouse in The Dragon's Gate—the second book in Barry Wolverton’s part engrossing fantasy, part high-seas adventure, part alternate history epic, the Chronicles of the Black Tulip. Perfect for fans of John Stephens's the Books of Beginning series.

Now in possession of the oracle bone map, Mouse is determined to use it to find the Dragon’s Gate—a mysterious location in China that may hold the answer to who she really is. But Bren has had enough adventure to last him a lifetime—he would like nothing more than to return to his father in Map. Not to mention that Mouse has been acting quite strangely ever since she found the mysterious white jade stone...

Unforeseen complications bring together Bren, Mouse, and the crew of the Albatross with the adverturer Jean Barrett, a charismatic cross-dressing British archaeologist whose goals coincidentally align with their own. She is on a hunt for the Eight Immortals—ancient artifacts of great historical importance and fortune—that are buried in an underground complex in China. Bren isn’t sure if he is ready to set out on another journey. But Mouse is adamant to continue her search for the Dragon's Gate, and soon Bren, Mouse, and the others are embarking on a dangerous journey into the heart of China, a kingdom long closed to outsiders, where the greatest secrets about Mouse and Bren are waiting to be unveiled.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »