Home > Shop Books >

Chasing the Queen's Gambit
Chasing the Queen's Gambit
by Kacey Kowars

Alternative Views:

Paperback. Signed.

Price: $17.99


Independently Published (October 1st, 2023)

Paperback. Signed.


A literary biography of the life of Walter Tevis; author of the Queen's Gambit, The Hustler, The Man Who Fell to Earth and The Color of Money among others.

Kacey Kowars’s fascination with the life of Walter Tevis began in the early 1980s. He was featured in the 2021 PBS documentary “Walter Tevis: A Writer’s Gambit”. He is the host of the Kacey Kowars Show featuring webcasts of over 100 author interviews and the author of “Another Celebration of Words”. He received the 2022 Doug Marlette Lifetime Achievement for “A lifetime spent promoting authors, books, and literacy.” He lived in Orlando, Florida.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »