Home > Shop Books > Signed >

Gussy
Gussy
by Jimmy Cajoleas


 
First Editions Club Pick - November 2021

First Edition. Signed.

(If you are in the First Editions Club for Young Readers, you do not need to order.)
Price: $16.99
Qty:

Description
 
November 2021 Middle Grade Book Selection | First Editions Club

New York, NY: Harper Collins | Quill Tree Books (pub: November 2nd, 2021)

First Edition. Signed on title page.

As new in dust jacket.

An enchanting, lyrical middle grade novel about a girl who must protect her village from a menacing magical force, even as she discovers that there is more to her village than she knew. Perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Anne Ursu.

Being a village Protector is a big job, even if Grandpa Widow makes it look easy. So when Grandpa Widow is suddenly called away, and Gussy has to step into the role herself, she barely feels ready to perform the magical Rites that keep her village safe from the Great Doom. On her very first night in charge, a mysterious newcomer arrives in search of shelter, forcing Gussy to break the number one rule of being a Protector: When the sun goes down, keep the gates shut.

But not everything in Gussy’s village is as it appears. And as the Great Doom makes its presence known, and the villagers all look to Gussy for help, Gussy will have to turn to some surprising allies to save the only home she’s ever known.

Jimmy Cajoleas was born in Jackson, MS. He is the author of several novels, including Goldeline and The Rambling. He never had a dog, but he did have a turtle. He lives in New York.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »