Home > All Books >

The Empire of Dreams
The Empire of Dreams by Rae Carson
by Rae Carson


 
Hardback. New in dust jacket.
Price: $18.99
Qty:

Description
 
New York, NY: Harper Collins (2020)

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. With action, adventure, and a heroine set on destroying the patriarchal limits meant to keep her in her place, The Empire of Dreams once again proves that Rae Carson is a master of epic fantasy.

Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black, and Tomi Adeyemi won’t want to put this book down.


Even though Red Sparkle Stone is a foundling orphan with an odd name and a veiled past, she’s about to be adopted into the royal family—by Empress Elisa herself. Sixteen-year-old Red can hardly believe her luck. Then, in a stunning political masterstroke, the empress’s greatest rival blocks the adoption, and Red is left with no family and no future.

Grieving and lost, but determined to find her place, Red hatches a daring plan: she will prove herself as a recruit for the world’s most elite fighting force, the legendary Royal Guard—something no woman has done before. But it’s no coincidence that someone wanted her to fail as a princess, someone whose shadowy agenda puts everything she loves at risk. As danger closes in, it will be up to Red and her new friends—and maybe some new enemies—to save the empire. If they can survive recruitment year.

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson returns to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns in this action-packed fantasy-adventure featuring a heroine ready to take her place next to Tamora Pierce’s Alanna, Tomi Adeyemi’s Zélie, and Victoria Schwab’s Lila Bard.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »